Share your first cooking experience

πŸ™‚ How was your experience on the first day you tried cooking?

Trying things for the first time can be very tough at times, especially when it deals with an activity that consists of several steps like cooking.

πŸ™‚ I tried my little Sis. (Esther) Yesterday (night), I say make she cook noodles (4pcs) for us to chop, πŸ˜€ she surprise.

Almost 30mins gone and noodles never still done πŸ˜€ , “Esther! What’s up? Your noodles never done?”, I said.

“Trying things for the first time can be very tough at times, especially when it deals with an activity that consists of several steps like cooking.”

“I’m waiting for the water to get dried”, she replied. In between the cooking, she had come to me asking; “Bro. Paul, please can I add the seasoning immediately?”, hmm. . . πŸ˜€ “I don’t know, you’re the one in charge, cook it in your style, anyhow it comes out we shall eat”, I replied. I detailed her not to make it dry because the noodles soupy style was one of my favorites.

At last Esther was through.

VERDICT TIME

πŸ˜€

The noodles was ready, I had a taste, dished it and we ate.

My Verdicts on Esther’s first independent cooking (without supervision):


The noodles was;

  • cooked not half done
  • eatable
  • dry; against my soupy style demand
  • having a nice taste but almost over seasoned (almost).
  • almost over cooked (quite soft)

Overall:

She gave a good try and πŸ™‚ I rated her 52%

Weldone! Esthy, you can do better, I know, Yes! You! Can! πŸ˜‰

The Bottom Line:

There’s a saying I emulate, “Practice makes perfect”, the more we do things, the better we become at it; our first trial might not be perfect but when the practice continues we can work towards perfection by learning from others, our errors and improving our performance.

“The more we do things, the better we become at it

In the comment box below you can drop your own first experience of cooking (how it went; please make it short), I’ll drop mine (personal) as well; watch out for it, really amusing and interesting, some how worse than my sister’s. πŸ˜€

Remember:

“Our first trial might not be perfect but when the practice continues we can work towards perfection by learning from others, our errors and improving our performance.

Thanks for reading

2 thoughts on “Share your first cooking experience”

  1. My First experience; cooking

    Mum and Dad travelled, but daddy returned the next day. Stew was meant to be cooked, dad said, “Paul, make the stew.” πŸ˜€ “Yes! Sir”, I replied.
    Recipes: Veg. Oil, onions, salt, seasoning cubes, curry, tomato paste, grinded pepper (excess).
    I added the oil, when it was hot, the onions, then tomato paste and all the excess! Pepper went in. (what was I thinking?) πŸ˜€ when it had steamed a bit, I added the curry, then salt and seasoning cubes. At last, I was through, scooped some to taste! Hmm. . .
    Dad said alot, he asked a question that I wont forget, “when mum cooked and we all enjoy it, Is this how it tastes?
    That’s my experience, now, I can boast of being a pro. Because of the past mistakes, Although learning never stops.
    Now! Can you share your first experience?

    Like

Leave a Reply

